Menu

FRT GmbH

FRT offers 3D surface metrology tools for the non-destructive investigation of topography, film thickness, roughness and many other applications. We are active in many different branches like MEMS, semiconductors and many more.

FRT - The Measure of Precision

FRT GmbH is one of the world wide leading suppliers in the field of 3D surface metrology systems for research and production. FRT is active in the development, production and worldwide distribution of measurement equipment and software for metrology measurement of surfaces with highest resolution. Supplemented by customer- related services there is a holistic range of services and economical products that can be customized to provide customer solutions.

A fixed size for instruments

With micro- and nanometer resolution, the award-winning measurement systems of FRT provide non-contact, non-destructive and also fully automated data about the topography, structure, step height, roughness, wear, thickness and many other parameters of customers’ products.

Measurements to the point

In addition to the instruments FRT develops a specialized control and data analysis software. It takes into account the needs of the customer and is focused on ensuring that measurement systems provide the greatest possible benefit. Every information requirement can be met. Thus a plurality of characteristics of a surface can be evaluated as either 2D or 3D data. Also, automated measurements and analysis of production relevant parameters can be performed.

Control is good - FRT is better!

Worldwide fast-growing high-tech markets and the increasing miniaturization of surface structures for industry and consumer goods, both generate a high demand for measuring instruments.

The measurement of surface structures of such products is becoming more demanding because besides miniaturization they also are subject to functionalization (e.g. Lotus-Effect®). Often the powerful measuring systems have to be integrated into the current production process; they have to work in a non-destructive manner, without contact, and should be automated. For this FRT offers the products and the necessary experience as every measurement problem is, depending on material and application area, different.

From the production concept of FRT metrology, there are three main unique features:

Standardization, modularity and customization

Standardized components such as precision mechanics, control electronics and FRT’s powerful, inhouse software enables cross-product cost synergies and a reduction of complexity in manufacturing. Especially, with the dedicated FRT team of software specialists, the continually updated software is an important core competency of FRT. By the modular design structure of the measuring systems, extensions at the customers’ site are particularly simple. Considering the fact that in manufacturing technologies, innovation cycles are ever accelerating, the on site upgradable systems of FRT are extremely economical and future-proof. By using the FRT multi-sensor technology, customers’ demands can be addressed individually. It enables easy selection of the required sensor by the user and the simultaneous use of multiple sensors combining different measurement ranges and measurement techniques.

Global presence and competence

FRT globally employs approx. 50 scientists, engineers and technicians for development and manufacturing of the innovative metrology tools as well as for qualified customer support. FRT operates from Bergisch Gladbach, Germany, and maintains subsidiaries in China and the United States. Additionally, FRT provides a global distribution and service network. FRT is member in several national and international associations and standardization committees and thus actively participates in creating new norms and standards for metrology. Beyond that FRT is engaged in R&D within several German and European funded projects.

FRT - Social Engagement

FRT advocates the promotion of natural sciences in universities and schools: As a manufacturer of high-tech products, the natural sciences form the basis for our success - and as young people of today are the highly qualified specialists of tomorrow, we want to delight young people to the subjects of physics & Co.. This engagement was especially honored with the business award by the regional government NRW. You will find further information about our projects on our website.


application fields

Company information

FRT GmbH
Friedrich Ebert Straße 75
51429 Bergisch Gladbach

website

Contact

Sarah Trompetter
phone: +49 2204 842430

e-mail

Menu

FRT GmbH

FRT bietet 3D-Oberflächenmesstechnik von der Forschung bis zur Produktionskontrolle. Die innovativen Geräte vermessen berührungslos und zerstörungsfrei Topographie, Stufenhöhe, Rauheit etc. Wir sind in Branchen wie MEMS, SEMI etc. aktiv.

FRT - Das Maß für Präzision

Die FRT GmbH ist eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich der 3D-Oberflächenmesstechnik für Forschung und Produktion. FRT betätigt sich in der Entwicklung, der Fertigung sowie dem weltweiten Vertrieb von Messtechnik und Software zur metrologischen Messung von Oberflächen mit höchster Auflösung. Ergänzt um kundennahe Dienstleistungen, ergibt sich ein ganzheitliches Leistungsspektrum, das für mehr Wirtschaftlichkeit und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen auf Kundenseite steht.

Eine feste Größe für Messgeräte

Mit Mikro- und Nanometerauflösung liefern die mehrfach ausgezeichneten Messsysteme von FRT berührungslos und zerstörungsfrei, wahlweise vollautomatisch, Informationen über die Topographie, Struktur, Stufenhöhe, Rauheit, Verschleiß, Schichtdicke und viele weitere Parameter.

Messungen auf den Punkt gebracht

Ergänzend zu den Messgeräten, entwickelt FRT eine spezialisierte Steuer- und Auswertesoftware. Sie berücksichtigt den aktuellen Bedarf des Kunden und ist auf den höchst möglichen Nutzen der Messgeräte ausgerichtet. Jedem Informationsbedarf kann individuell Rechnung getragen werden. So können eine Vielzahl von Kenngrößen einer Oberfläche als 2D- oder 3D-Daten ausgewertet werden. Auch automatisierte Messungen und Auswertungen von produktionsrelevanten Parametern sind durchführbar.

Kontrolle ist gut - FRT ist besser!

Weltweit stark wachsende Hightech Märkte und die zunehmende Miniaturisierung von Oberflächenstrukturen bei Investitions- und Konsumgütern erzeugen einen hohen Bedarf an Messgeräten. Oberflächenstrukturen solcher Produkte werden immer anspruchsvoller, weil sie neben einer Miniaturisie-rung auch einer Funktionalisierung unterliegen (z.B. Lotus-Effekt®). Häufig müssen die leistungsfähigen Messgeräte in die laufende Produktion integriert werden können, zerstörungsfrei, also kontaktlos, arbeiten und automatisierbar sein. Hierfür bietet FRT die Produkte sowie die erforderlichen Erfahrungswerte, denn jede Messaufgabe ist, abhängig von Material und Einsatzbereich, anders gelagert. Aus dem Fertigungskonzept der FRT Messtechnik ergeben sich drei wesentliche Alleinstellungsmerkmale:

Standardisierung, Modularität und Individualisierung

Standardisierte Komponenten, wie z.B. hochpräzise Mechaniken, Steuerelektroniken und die hauseigene leistungsfähige Software, ermöglichen produktübergreifende Kostensynergien und eine Reduktion der Komplexität in der Fertigung. Insbesondere die über Jahre weiterentwickelte und durch das FRT Programmiererteam ständig gepflegte Software stellt eine wichtige Kernkompetenz von FRT dar. Über den modularen Aufbau der Messsysteme gestalten sich Erweiterungen auf Kundenseite als besonders einfach. In Anbetracht der Tatsache, dass sich Innovationszyklen im Bereich der Fertigungs-techniken immer stärker beschleunigen, sind die Systeme somit äußerst wirtschaftlich und zukunftssicher. Mittels der FRT Multi-Sensor Technik kann auf Kundenanforderungen besonders individuell eingegangen werden. So ermöglicht sie die einfache Auswahl des geeigneten Sensors durch den Bediener und den gleichzeitigen Einsatz mehrerer Sensoren, um verschiedene Messbereiche und Messverfahren zu kombinieren.

Weltweite Präsenz und Kompetenz

FRT beschäftigt weltweit ca. 50 Wissenschaftler, Ingenieure und Techniker für die Entwicklung und Produktion der innovativen Messsysteme sowie den qualifizierten Kundenservice. Neben dem Hauptsitz in Bergisch Gladbach unterhält FRT Tochtergesellschaften in den USA und China sowie ein weltweites Vertriebs- und Servicenetz. FRT ist Mitglied in verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Fachverbänden und Norm-Gremien und beteiligt sich so aktiv an der Gestaltung von Normen und Standards für die Messtechnik. Darüber hinaus engagiert sich FRT in der Forschung und Entwicklung im Rahmen einer Vielzahl deutscher und europäischer Förderprojekte.

FRT - Soziales Engagement

FRT setzt sich für die Förderung der Naturwissenschaften an Universitäten und Schulen ein: Als Hersteller

von Hochtechnologie-Produkten bilden Naturwissenschaften die Basis für unseren Erfolg – und weil Jugendliche von heute die hochqualifizierten Fachkräfte von morgen sind, möchten wir mit unseren

Projekten bereits frühzeitig junge Menschen für die Fächer Physik & Co. begeistern. Dieses Engagement wurde im Rahmen des Unternehmenspreises von der Landesregierung NRW besonders gewürdigt. Nähere Informationen zu unseren Projekten finden Sie auf unserer Homepage.


Anwendungsfelder

Firmen Informationen

FRT GmbH
Friedrich Ebert Straße 75
51429 Bergisch Gladbach

Webseite

Kontakt

Christina Jede
Telefon: +49 2204 842430

E-Mail